Author Topic: Need Dough Recipe for an Event  (Read 573 times)

Offline drewsky6

• I Love Pizza!
Need Dough Recipe for an Event
« on: June 05, 2014, 01:06:24 PM »
I am going to be taking my Blackstone pizza oven to an event where I need to cook about 40-50 pies in about a 3 hour period. It will just be me doing the pizza-making, maybe with a friend to take orders and hand out the finished pies. I have never done pizza for this many people before.

So I am looking for a dough recipe that meats as many of these criterion as possible:

1) Can be made using a no-knead method. My Kitchenaid can only do about 1 kilo of flour at a time, and I think I need to make 5x that.
2) Does a cold rise. Since I am going to be doing this outdoors, I would love to have about half of the dough ready to go at room temp at the start, and the other half cold.
3) Uses regular flour - either all purpose or bread flour. I don't have easy or cheap access to Caputo 00 or whatever.
4) Uses instant yeast. I don't have a starter, and I have never used one before. So for this event, I would like to stick with something completely familiar and reliable.
5) Isn't overly hydrated. It could be really warm, and I need to handle the dough quickly and easily. The less sticking the better.
5) Works for a 3-minute bake. I want a relatively fast bake, good oven spring, and a crisp undercarriage. People are going to be sitting on the grass and eating, so I don't want the floppiness and moistness of a Neapolitan. Probably something that is a cross of New York and Neapolitan would be ideal.

I know this is a tall order, with a lot of specific requirements. I appreciate any help you can give.