Author Topic: Need some help guys!  (Read 698 times)

Offline B_Pizza

Need some help guys!
« on: May 11, 2010, 05:02:58 PM »
Hey guys, as you can se I'm new here. I found this forum in search for an answer to a HUGE problem I have, and I hope someone here can help. Here goes:

I have been using the same dough recipe for 15 years, and never had a problem.  I went from using an old school Blodget oven, to using a QMatic conveyer....no problem.  I just got a couple Lincoln Impringer conveyor ovens, and my results were dreadful.  The crust on the bottom is good, but on the top it's coming out with very little color and rock hard.  I use a basic water, oil, salt, sugar and yeast recipe.  Any ideas on what to add to make the crust crispy but "bready" on the inside and get the color back?  Should I be adding milk, eggs, anything? 

Any help/advice is much appreciated.

;D

Offline B_Pizza

Re: Need some help guys!
« Reply #1 on: May 11, 2010, 05:21:53 PM »
By the way, this is pan pizza.  Not deep dish, the "greek" style pizza, in the shallow pan.

Offline Pete-zza

• Lifetime Member
  • Global Moderator
  • Always learning
« Reply #2 on: May 11, 2010, 06:19:19 PM »
B_Pizza,

Are the Lincoln impingement conveyor ovens new or used?

Peter

Offline B_Pizza

« Reply #3 on: May 11, 2010, 06:59:23 PM »