Author Topic: More flavour in dough  (Read 39486 times)

aspendos and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Online norma427

• Lifetime Member
  • Global Moderator
    • learningknowledgetomakepizza
Re: More flavour in dough
« Reply #1360 on: February 27, 2015, 06:05:26 PM »
Thanks Norma, I'll keep you (and the forum) up to date and maybe you can come visit me this time!

Anthony

Anthony,

That would be nice if I could come and visit your pizzeria.

Norma
Always working and looking for new information!

Offline Essen1

• Supporting Member
    • The Hobby Cook
« Reply #1361 on: February 27, 2015, 06:26:35 PM »
Jonas,

This is the one handout formulation everyone was given that attended Tony's pizza making seminar.  Note that All Trumps was the flour Tony used in this formulation.   None of Tony's pizzas were chewy.  All three of Tony's pizzas were very good.  Since I am not good at figuring out how to convert formulations I am not sure if this is the same formulation that is in the Pizza Bible for the Master Dough with a starter.

If you, or anyone else wants me to post the other 2 printouts I can post them.

Norma

Norma,

It is almost identical. The only major difference I see, aside from the 2-3% salt & malt, is actually in the oil value. In the book it calls for 1% oil whereas here it is between 3-4%.

The mixing is completely different, though. In his book, TG suggests a total mixing time of about 6-7 minutes depending on how good the dough came together. On his instruction sheet mixing time is much longer, at 19 minutes, if you add it all together. I guess, however, that the main mixing time is at 10-12 minutes, if that makes sense.  ???

Mike

"Anyone who has never made a mistake has never tried anything new."  - Albert Einstein

http://thehobbycook.blogspot.com/

Online norma427

• Lifetime Member
  • Global Moderator
« Reply #1362 on: February 27, 2015, 07:30:55 PM »
Norma,