Author Topic: starting a pizza shop  (Read 6056 times)

Offline franwake13

starting a pizza shop
« on: October 12, 2010, 03:15:04 PM »
hey whats up guys? first post! my name is frank and im new to this whole pizza thing. ok so here it is. starting a pizza shop thats due to open around the 1st of january. were gonna call it "Bubba's Pizza, Wings, And Things." im open to sugestions of any kind. does anyone know of any schools to goto around nw florida? anyone have any does and donts? open to everything!
Thanks alot guys and gals.....
-frank

Offline Essen1

• Supporting Member
    • The Hobby Cook
Re: starting a pizza shop
« Reply #1 on: October 12, 2010, 03:27:42 PM »
hey whats up guys? first post! my name is frank and im new to this whole pizza thing. ok so here it is. starting a pizza shop thats due to open around the 1st of january. were gonna call it "Bubba's Pizza, Wings, And Things." im open to sugestions of any kind. does anyone know of any schools to goto around nw florida? anyone have any does and donts? open to everything!
Thanks alot guys and gals.....
-frank

So you have 2 1/2 months to learn how to make pizza.

I'd say it's a really tight schedule. Good luck with your endeavor.
Mike

"Anyone who has never made a mistake has never tried anything new."  - Albert Einstein

http://thehobbycook.blogspot.com/

Offline Pete-zza

• Lifetime Member
  • Global Moderator
  • Always learning
« Reply #2 on: October 12, 2010, 03:30:59 PM »
frank,

In parallel with your post on this forum, you may also want to pose your questions to the membership of the PMQ Think Tank at http://thinktank.pmq.com/viewforum.php?f=6. Most of the posters there are professional pizza operators.

Peter

Offline c0mpl3x

• crumb bubbles!
« Reply #3 on: October 12, 2010, 10:41:52 PM »
bubbas wings and pizza things is easier to say than bubbas pizza wings and things
Hotdogs kill more people than sharks do, yearly.

Offline chickenparm

• Oh No,Not Pizza Again!!!