Author Topic: MY attempt at Aimless Ryan's Tommy's Pizza clone  (Read 455 times)

Offline Floridian

• I Love Pizza!
MY attempt at Aimless Ryan's Tommy's Pizza clone
« on: July 19, 2016, 08:50:32 PM »
A little back story before I delve into the actual detail of my attempt today at replicating Tommy's pizza
I, (like Meg and others) grew up in Upper Arlington. My very first pizza in life was Tommy's, when I was around four years old. I was HOOKED!
Pretty much my entire childhood, we had Tommy's for dinner on Friday nights. When I had my first date, I took the lass to Tommy's for dinner. When I graduated from UA, we went to Tommy's. When my mom died (seven years ago next week), at her memorial service we had ten large Tommy's pepperoni pizzas for the reception after the service. She was beaming at us from above as we destroyed those pies in short order. She loved Tommy's as well.

Every pizza I have ever had is instantly compared to Tommy's. I realize there are many different styles of pizza out there and there are some good pizza choices elsewhere. I always come away from eating "other" pizza with a wistful sigh of "It wasn't Tommy's".
I ran across this forum a couple of years ago and found Aimless Ryan's thread. At the time, I didn't have the opportunity to try and follow his work