Author Topic: Vegetarian Sausage & Pepperoni Deep Dish... in a toaster oven  (Read 1084 times)

Offline spacelooper

• I Love Pizza!
Made a tasty deep dish last night with veggie sausage and pepperoni. I hope to get a full size oven soon, but in the meantime it is toaster oven deep dish pies. I used Loowaters Malnati recipe and Polly-O mozzy, which is about all I can get around here. I was going to use the gimme lean sausage as someone else did in the forum but opted for the Morningstar Farms Italian Sausage, which worked great.The pepperoni was Smart Deli thin veggie pepperoni. The pizza was a success. I took a couple of pics since I am still learning on the toaster oven deep dish. The slice pic has a big ol string of cheese that just got out of hand. Although the pie may have looked like a big ol mess.. it sure tasted good.

buceriasdon

Re: Vegetarian Sausage & Pepperoni Deep Dish... in a toaster oven
« Reply #1 on: March 16, 2011, 09:19:42 AM »
Looks good to me ;D
Don

Offline Mick.Chicago

• Squish.
« Reply #2 on: March 16, 2011, 10:06:25 PM »
The morning star will work in your favor as there is next to 0 grams of fat coming out of them just like the extra lean sausage that Lou's use.

But tell me, was the pepperoni also vegetarian?

Offline spacelooper

• I Love Pizza!
« Reply #3 on: March 17, 2011, 12:57:17 AM »