Author Topic: This Forum Cured My Fear of Yeast!  (Read 553 times)

Offline gothamgirl

This Forum Cured My Fear of Yeast!
« on: June 17, 2011, 03:21:50 PM »
This is one of the most informative, and intelligent forums I have ever come across.  I am an amateur baker, mostly of desserts, and this forum not only gave me the courage to try baking a homemade pizza, but the precise recipes found here are spot-on, and largely foolproof.  I also like the interaction and give-and-take of the members here, all working toward a common goal.
I live in New York City, with its myriad of pizzas, both good and bad. I am, however, a native of Detroit, Michigan, with its very specific type of square pizza.  The recipes I have found in these forums has enabled me to replicate my favorite pizza, and to continue to perfect a formula over time.  Thanks to everyone here for their expertise.  I look forward to interacting with you all in the forums.
nan (gothamgirl)

Offline Steve

• Steve Zinski
  • Administrator
    • pizzamaking.com
Re: This Forum Cured My Fear of Yeast!
« Reply #1 on: June 17, 2011, 03:26:49 PM »
Welcome!  :chef:
Pizzamaking.com is a member-supported public resource. Click HERE to become a Supporting Member.

Offline Pete-zza

• Lifetime Member
  • Global Moderator
  • Always learning
« Reply #2 on: June 17, 2011, 03:59:03 PM »
gothamgirl,

Welcome to the forum. Out of curiosity, can you tell us which recipes you found on the forum that worked out for you?

Peter

Offline scott123

« Reply #3 on: June 17, 2011, 04:02:41 PM »
A Detroit transplant living in NYC and baking Detroit style pizza.  That doesn't happen much  ;D

Let me guess, you live in Manhattan? Living in Brooklyn or Queens, with those kind of pizza options, I think you would quickly have forgotten about your beloved Detroit pizza  >:D
« Last Edit: June 17, 2011, 04:17:54 PM by scott123 »

Offline gothamgirl

« Reply #4 on: June 17, 2011, 06:19:09 PM »