Author Topic: Anyone heard of Les Cheminees Domestico?  (Read 1423 times)

Offline espeedy123

Anyone heard of Les Cheminees Domestico?
« on: July 13, 2011, 03:38:53 PM »
I am a newbie to the forum.  I arrived here trying to research outdoor wood fired pizza ovens.  I have an opportunity to get a new model Les Cheminees Domestico that was purchased and imported from Italy but then not used on a jobsite.  The seller wants $1,000 for it.  I know how pricey these can get but I am having trouble finding more specific info about this particular oven.  Any thoughts you have are appreciated!  Thanks, espeedy

Offline shuboyje

Re: Anyone heard of Les Cheminees Domestico?
« Reply #1 on: July 13, 2011, 07:07:44 PM »
I don't know anything about the ovens other then what I just saw on their website, but they look like pretty standard cast ovens.  Nothing really alarming in what I saw.  Do you know if the oven is complete? Does it have insulation for under the floor and over the dome?  Some of their ovens look to have a vent casting, if this oven has one is it there?  Pictures would be great.   
-Jeff

Offline espeedy123

« Reply #2 on: July 13, 2011, 09:48:34 PM »
Attaching a photo.  All I really know is that it is the 120 model.

I am weighing this vs. something more portable.  I don't have an upper limit on the budget in mind, but I do not plan to live in this house more than a couple more years, so it might be nice to be able to move it.

I find the idea of the Fontana Forni ovens now available through Wms-Sonoma intriguing.  I like what they say about the efficiency of less wood burned and faster heatup.  But I have a lot yet to read and learn about this.  I appreciate your input!

Offline Woodfiredovenpizzero

• Nothing like a WFO Pizza in the backyard!
« Reply #3 on: July 15, 2011, 03:36:03 PM »
Hello espeedy: