Author Topic: Aren't you guys sick of these build chronicles yet?  (Read 293 times)

Offline arby916

Aren't you guys sick of these build chronicles yet?
« on: October 15, 2014, 02:42:14 PM »
I've been kicking this around for a couple years and wasting countless hours reading this forum. My wife said I need a fence for my pond and since there is no way I'm building railing on my deck only to take it down for the future pizza oven, the project has begun. I'm also sick of heating up my house every time I want to make pizza.

I'm leaning towards a FGM 950B but I'm also still considering a FB Casa 2g90. I'm pretty sure I know how you guys feel about this but are there any last minute opinions out there? Please talk me out of spending twice as much for the 950B!
-Adam

Offline fornographer

• Supporting Member
Re: Aren't you guys sick of these build chronicles yet?
« Reply #1 on: October 15, 2014, 05:21:03 PM »
Oh I'll never get tired of these build chronicles.  Please make this another very detailed one.

What kind of pizza do you want to focus on?  If I had a budget right now, I will go for the FGM 950 B (low dome) just for making Neapolitan pies.

Offline MartyE

• Lifetime Member
« Reply #2 on: October 15, 2014, 06:17:31 PM »
Oh I'll never get tired of these build chronicles.  Please make this another very detailed one.

^^^

Offline moose13

« Reply #3 on: October 15, 2014, 07:24:25 PM »
Not tired at all, love these!

Offline arby916

« Reply #4 on: October 18, 2014, 09:36:12 PM »
Lots of unexciting progress today. Countertops next weekend!
-Adam

Offline Chicago Bob

• Lifetime Member
  • Easy peazzy
« Reply #5 on: October 19, 2014, 01:35:52 AM »
I think you are going to need a bigger pond.......the kitchen build is exciting so please continue to post your progress. So far...so good.  8)
"Care Free Highway...let me slip away on you"

Offline stonecutter

• Old World Stone & Garden
« Reply #6 on: October 19, 2014, 09:02:00 AM »