Author Topic: HELP! Need Sbarro's thin pizza sauce  (Read 6481 times)

Offline dkipta

• 65 Econoline
HELP! Need Sbarro's thin pizza sauce
« on: October 29, 2005, 07:01:16 PM »
Any ideas how to make Sbarro's thin crust pizza sauce?   I'm not good with sauces!

Thanks,

Dave

Offline dkipta

• 65 Econoline
Re: HELP! Need Sbarro's thin pizza sauce
« Reply #1 on: November 08, 2005, 01:22:56 PM »
Any more ideas out there?  Come on, I know you guys are experts!  Do I have to offer a Bounty?

Offline Lydia

• Viddler
« Reply #2 on: February 03, 2006, 03:15:49 PM »
When I used the search feature for this site I found this.

Sbarro Tomato Sauce

2 - 1 lb. 12 oz. Cans Crushed Tomatoes
1 - Tomato Can Cold Water (more or less to desired thickness)
4 Oz. Grated Romano Cheese
12 oz. Olive Oil
10 oz. Diced Onions
1 oz. Chopped Fresh Garlic
1/2 oz. Chopped Fresh Italian Parsley
3 oz. Sherry Cooking Wine

**SPICES**
2 Tbls. Salt
2 tsp. Oregano
1/2 tsp. Crushed Red Pepper
1/2 tsp. Black Pepper
2 tsp. Basil

1. Heat oil until hot but not smoking. Add onions and saute until
almost browned. Add garlic.

2. When garlic is brown, de-glaze pan with sherry. Add parsley and stir.

3. Add tomatoes, water, cheese, and spices. Mix well.

4. Bring just to boil and simmer one hour.

Last Edit: April 07, 2004, 06:46:45 AM by mama mia  

If you do a search you'll find dough recipes too.

The roundest knight at King Arthur's round table was Sir Cumference.They say he acquired his size from eating too much pi.

Offline RoadPizza

• Mozzarella Addict
« Reply #3 on: April 07, 2006, 04:58:22 AM »
When I used the search feature for this site I found this.

Sbarro Tomato Sauce

2 - 1 lb. 12 oz. Cans Crushed Tomatoes
1 - Tomato Can Cold Water (more or less to desired thickness)
4 Oz. Grated Romano Cheese
12 oz. Olive Oil
10 oz. Diced Onions
1 oz. Chopped Fresh Garlic
1/2 oz. Chopped Fresh Italian Parsley
3 oz. Sherry Cooking Wine

**SPICES**
2 Tbls. Salt
2 tsp. Oregano
1/2 tsp. Crushed Red Pepper