Author Topic: 5 years in the making "a look at the new 16" hinged top, down draft Pizza Grill  (Read 1282 times)

Offline 2stone

• Lifetime Member
    • 2stone blog
About 5 years ago I stumbled onto this forum from a link on slice.  I had been working on oven designs for several years before I even knew there were forums where people exchanged information and ideas. After coming up with my first commercial design I posted it here: http://www.pizzamaking.com/forum/index.php/topic,5541.0.html September 2007.
Wow.....time flies when you are having fun……or as my brother says “time flies even when you are not having fun”. In the last five years I have added several higher priced ovens to the line up and improved on the original designs with several new features and methods.

I have gotten a lot of good response but also some real vocal complaining by people who contend that I abandoned the home pizza maker in favor of commercial ovens or more expensive residential ovens.

Since then I have been working on the upgrade for the original “Pizza Grill” incorporating many of the features we use in the higher end residential models, along with the downdraft design that I filed for a patent 2 years ago to go along with the original patent that issued a few years ago.

Today I’m taking the wraps off the new 16” Stainless Steel Pizza Grill for the Pizzamaking forum.
Thanks to the many forum members who have been giving me great input. The new design is a huge leap forward for the hobby pizza maker on a budget who wants high performance baking results.

It is specifically designed for a gas grill and will hit 800+ on a good grill (I use an older Weber Genesis)