Author Topic: Dough Retarding/Proofing Pans  (Read 3018 times)

Offline mzshan

• I Love Pizza!
Dough Retarding/Proofing Pans
« on: April 09, 2007, 05:12:20 PM »
Hey fellas. I will admit I fell in love for NY style pizza actually by thier impersonaters down in orlando florida which is my home away from home. I currently live in toronto, which is alot closer to NYC then it is to orlando.. how ever Every 2 times a year you will catch me in orlando at one of my fav high school days pizza joint claiming to be REAL NY STYLE PIZZARIA.. I being a cook my self working for Marriott hotels I like to eventually run my own pizzaria restaurant and possibly retire from it like the Great DOM. I also worked at a couple of pizzaria chains as well as a couple of italian restaurants who did pizza here in toronto. All i must say none of them come close to brining the taste in pizza as i have experienced in past Pizzarias. I am trying to crack the secerets too and will eventually visit NYC Pizza places soon.
Today i come to you from what i saw on my recent trip to some pizzaria's in orlando and miami florida. they use
ALUMINUM DOUGH RETARDING/PROFING PANS: here is the link. http://www.abestkitchen.com/store/pizzapans.html 4th item down. Also they use flour distributed through a company called Roma food www.ROMAFOOD.com which supplies a High Gluten Flour and Sauce base the name is Assoluti! tried doing research on them nothing comes  up as far as company. What i like to know has anyone tried proofing dough in aluminum pans, I hear alot of talk about plastic containers with air tight lids.??

SHAN

Offline Art

• la pizza la mia vita!!
Re: Dough Retarding/Proofing Pans
« Reply #1 on: April 09, 2007, 05:24:19 PM »