Author Topic: Pendleton Pizza Blend Flour  (Read 5212 times)

Offline Lydia

• Viddler
Pendleton Pizza Blend Flour
« on: February 08, 2006, 01:41:58 PM »
Anyone know ANYTHING about Pendleton pizza blend flour? This is not the pizza mix, it is just a flour blend of sorts.

I have been using it for many years and know NOTHING about it other than how it perform in my recipes, and that it used to be a product of Fisher Mills.

Pendleton dosen't even show it as one of there products.

The roundest knight at King Arthur's round table was Sir Cumference.They say he acquired his size from eating too much pi.

Offline Pete-zza

• Lifetime Member
  • Global Moderator
  • Always learning
Re: Pendleton Pizza Blend Flour
« Reply #1 on: February 08, 2006, 03:06:38 PM »
Lydia,

I have a brochure that I requested and received from Pendleton some time ago, and it shows a product called "Special Pizza Blend, Bleached". It has 12% protein, 0.55 ash, 63% absorption, and it is bleached. I don't know if that is the one you have in mind. You might consider calling Pendleton. I believe their number is 800-426-0101.

Peter

Offline Lydia

• Viddler
« Reply #2 on: February 08, 2006, 03:21:28 PM »
Thanks Peter! :D

That IS the one.
The roundest knight at King Arthur's round table was Sir Cumference.They say he acquired his size from eating too much pi.

Offline nypizza

• I Love Pizza!
« Reply #3 on: March 07, 2006, 10:07:10 PM »
Lydia,
How do you like the pizza blend?  I can get 50lbs of that or their 'power' variety or another brand I haven't heard of.  Ever hear of atlas high-g flour? 

Offline Lydia

• Viddler
« Reply #4 on: March 08, 2006, 01:59:43 AM »
I've seen the Power Flour, MorBread and Mondako flours but haven't tried them. I do use Pendleton's Pastry flour and Semolina flour. I haven't seen the Atlas flour, right now I'm using La Romanella High Gluten flour.