Author Topic: little by little  (Read 1229 times)

Offline vincentoc13

little by little
« on: July 28, 2013, 11:01:17 PM »
Got the All Trumps in this week and used it for the first time, I'm still a newbie, but finale making a little progress (very little) can't wait to try it again.

Just a quick question, the crust looks as though it has uncooked flour around it, any ideas what could cause this look?

Thanks,

Vince

Offline Polo1523

Re: little by little
« Reply #1 on: July 29, 2013, 01:22:39 AM »
Very nice looks yummy
Regards Leo.

Offline pythonic

• Pizza......its what's for dinner!
« Reply #2 on: July 29, 2013, 01:49:10 AM »
Once u press out the rim of the crust slap it on your forearms to remove excess flour and you won't get that white crust.

Nate
If you can dodge a wrench you can dodge a ball.

Offline vincentoc13

« Reply #3 on: July 29, 2013, 07:49:29 PM »
Polo, thanks for the complement its because of you I tried the All Trumps, your pies look so good I had to try it out.

Nate, thanks for the advice I will try the dough slap, I know exactly which technique you are referring to just never tried it.

Offline Polo1523

« Reply #4 on: July 29, 2013, 11:48:45 PM »
Hey vince thank you for giving me credit,  just keep making pies and you will definitely get better day by day i consider myself a starter but thanks for thr compliments,  btw i tried same recipe but with 61% hydration you should try it,  dough felt so good.
Regards Leo.

Offline pythonic

• Pizza......its what's for dinner!
« Reply #5 on: July 30, 2013, 08:15:25 AM »
All trumps is a magical dough.
If you can dodge a wrench you can dodge a ball.

Offline pt

« Reply #6 on: July 30, 2013, 08:40:26 AM »
The king of New York.

Offline JHutchins

« Reply #7 on: July 30, 2013, 09:50:03 AM »
Looks really good!

Is this using Polo1523's recipe (http://www.pizzamaking.com/forum/index.php/topic,26305.msg265534.html#msg265534) with a two day cold ferment? How long was it cooked and at what temp?