Author Topic: ilFornino Stainless WFO  (Read 1841 times)

Offline radgator1

• I Love Pizza!
ilFornino Stainless WFO
« on: October 27, 2013, 01:42:41 PM »
I searched and was surprised I didn't find a thread on this oven, that seems to only be sold on Amazon.  I'll post a link but if that is not allowed please let me know.

http://www.amazon.com/dp/B00A7971QK/?tag=pizzamaking-20

Seems like a good deal at 1500.00 shipped for a pretty large heavy duty stainless oven.  Has anyone seen or tried one of these?  They claim it is a New York company, but I can't find any link to ilFornino.  My guess (as a total newb) is they are a chinese knockoff of a $3500.00 Italian stainless design, since even though it says "by ilFornino, New York" it never directly states it's made in USA.

Online TXCraig1

Re: ilFornino Stainless WFO
« Reply #1 on: October 27, 2013, 02:29:00 PM »
Kevin,

There has been a little discussion about that style of oven but not much. I doubt you will find many people here that are enthusiastic about the general design.

It's definitely from China. Here it is: http://chinaqq.en.alibaba.com/product/521568017-212815482/2013_HOT_Sale_Wood_Fired_Pizza_Oven.html

$400 FOB.

There are literally dozens of very similar ovens available from China.
Pizza is not bread.

Offline radgator1

• I Love Pizza!
« Reply #2 on: October 27, 2013, 03:16:24 PM »
Kevin,

There has been a little discussion about that style of oven but not much. I doubt you will find many people here that are enthusiastic about the general design.

It's definitely from China. Here it is: http://chinaqq.en.alibaba.com/product/521568017-212815482/2013_HOT_Sale_Wood_Fired_Pizza_Oven.html

$400 FOB.

There are literally dozens of very similar ovens available from China.

Nice find, thanks.  What is the reason most don't care for the design?  Wide open front, dome too high?  It seems like it would get plenty hot and be pretty durable. 

Online TXCraig1

« Reply #3 on: October 27, 2013, 05:06:41 PM »