Author Topic: need a good simple dough recipe for grilled pizza today  (Read 356 times)

Offline cmwr

• I Love Pizza!
need a good simple dough recipe for grilled pizza today
« on: April 13, 2014, 09:48:21 AM »
Hello fellas. I am having family over today for my birthday and am going to try my hand at some simple pizza doughs to make pizzas on my outdoor cooker. I am new to outdoor pizza cooking. I actually have a couple simple recipes lined up but thought I would ask the experts for more and pick one. We don't have a lot of time as we are going to make the crust this morning around 930 and want to be ready to put the pies on the grill around noon. My family likes all types of crust but mainly a thin n  crispy style or a pan style. I myself can even like a cracker style. Anyone got any good dough recipes to try?

Offline jsaras

• Supporting Member
Re: need a good simple dough recipe for grilled pizza today
« Reply #1 on: April 13, 2014, 10:13:27 AM »
Al Forno Grilled Pizza Dough
All Purpose Flour – 100%
Wheat Flour -0.04%
White Corn Meal – 9.13%
Water – 54 - 61%
Salt – 2.91%
Sugar – 0.09%
Oil – 3.07%
ADY – 1.9% or IDY 1.35%, Thickness factor = 0.103

Dissolve the yeast in the warm water with the sugar. After 5 minutes stir in the salt, corn meal, whole-wheat flour, and oil. Gradually add the white flour, stirring with a wooden spoon until a stiff dough has formed. Place the dough on a floured board, and knead it for several minutes

When the dough is smooth and shiny, transfer it to a bowl that has been brushed with olive oil and brush the top of the dough with additional olive oil. Cover the bowl with plastic wrap, and let rise until doubled in bulk, 1 1/2 to 2 hours.

Punch down the dough and knead once more. Let the dough rise again for about 40 minutes. Punch down the dough.

Divide into balls. Cover the balls with plastic wrap and allow to rise at room temperature for about 45 minutes.