Author Topic: Time to move on  (Read 653 times)

Offline waltertore

• Vendor
    • The Smiling With Hope Bakery
Time to move on
« on: October 14, 2014, 06:45:03 PM »
Hi All:  Many here know about the program I run for disabled high school students.  I have been doing this for 20 years as a special education teacher and 2 years as a teachers assistant(which motivated me to go to college).  It has been a very exciting journey and also one full of continual battles to keep it going.  This school year, in the past 7 weeks, we have already been forced to change on the fly 2 times which meant I have had to hustle up new clients, create new recipes, and teach new routines to my students (which is harder than most would realize).  I have been considering leaving teaching for several  years and going off on my own and continuing working with the disabled with a pizzeria.   This week I decided it is time to leave teaching. I will finish out this school year and then we plan on moving to Reno, NV, and opening a pizzeria.