Author Topic: A Mano yesterday  (Read 176 times)

Online Jersey Pie Boy

• Supporting Member
  • I Love Pizza!
A Mano yesterday
« on: Yesterday at 09:45:35 AM »
Inspired by Chau recalling his visit during the NY pizza crawl a few years back, I took the afternoon off yesterday and head to Ridgewood to try A Mano's for a highly-ranked NP. Got there about 2 pm so the place was quiet and the pie came fast.This was a margarita with bufalo mozzarella.

Very good flavor..they said 24 hour RT dough. Didn't time the bake but would estiimate just over 60 seconds. I'm far from an expert in this, but as new aficionado of NP, I can compare this to Liberty Hall pizza in Lambertville. For me, the LH pie has a slight edge. LH's bake is a bit longer so a little crisper, a positive for me. The cheese on the LH pie was somewhat creamier and far whiter, sio these may be very different cheeses, though both are bufalo. Still, excellent pie, glad I got to try it
« Last Edit: Yesterday at 09:52:49 AM by Jersey Pie Boy »

Offline Jackie Tran

• Supporting Member
Re: A Mano yesterday
« Reply #1 on: Yesterday at 12:43:11 PM »
That's a beautiful looking pie.  I'm jealous!   This is motivating me to go back to the drawing board!  I want to replicate their pizza. 
« Last Edit: Yesterday at 12:45:57 PM by Jackie Tran »

Online Jersey Pie Boy

• Supporting Member
  • I Love Pizza!
« Reply #2 on: Yesterday at 02:23:11 PM »
It was really tasty and light.