Author Topic: Pizza Trip  (Read 2133 times)

Offline LMU Pizza Man

• I'm a not a llama! But I caddied for him once.
Pizza Trip
« on: May 18, 2004, 09:54:40 AM »
After reading American Pie I have determined that my summer europe trip will be a pizza hunt. I can't wait to visit some of the same places he visited, and maybe some better ones. I don't think I'll get quite the reception he did though. Has anyone been back to the old world and have any suggestions on places to go, things to do, pizza to eat. My travels take me through all of the major cities of Italy but I'm up for changes and something out of the way.

Offline Pizzaholic

Re:Pizza Trip
« Reply #1 on: May 18, 2004, 12:16:12 PM »
LMU Pizza Man
Lucky you, have a fun and safe venture.
I have never been to Europe, maybe someday though!
I have a subscription to Saveur magazine (saveur.com)
and every year they do a favorite 100.
I know that there is a place that was mentioned and will have to look it up for you. Who knows, maybe you can hit it.
Yes, cold pizza did make the list one year.
Will get back with you.
Pizzaholic

Offline Pierre

• Someone say "PIZZA !!"?
« Reply #2 on: May 18, 2004, 05:05:31 PM »
LMU, when are you heading for Europe? Are you visiting France as well (maybe Euro Disney... I mean Disneyland Paris)?

Paris is a City well worth visiting. I've been there 3 times. Versaille is just to the southwest of of Paris if you want to see a historical Palace. Then there is of course La Basilique Sacré Coeur de Montmartre in the midst of Paris. http://www.sacre-coeur-montmartre.com/

Montmartre is the heart of the nightlife in Paris. The famous Crazy Horse Theatre and the Moulin Rouge can be found there. Just make sure to take you Credit Card with you, entry is around 70 €. But something you will not forget.  :o ::)