Author Topic: Need receipe for a good pizza  (Read 2783 times)

Offline stryped

• I Love Pizza!
Need receipe for a good pizza
« on: November 29, 2006, 02:17:59 PM »
I am a newbie guy and I love Papa Johns pizza and even pizza hut. Is there a receipe to duplicate these? Every other pizza I have eaten I (bought or made) I just cant seem to like the sauce. It just tasts too different than Papa'a or Pizza Hut. I am wanting to make somethign for family for a Saturday night dinner.

ANy help is appreciated!

Online Pete-zza

• Lifetime Member
  • Global Moderator
  • Always learning
Re: Need receipe for a good pizza
« Reply #1 on: November 29, 2006, 02:40:39 PM »
stryped,

There is an American pizza style known as Randy’s American style pizza that some members say comes pretty close to the Papa John’s pizza. I experimented with Randy’s American style, including thin versions, at
http://www.pizzamaking.com/forum/index.php/topic,1707.msg15310.html#msg15310. If you are using all-purpose flour, you might want to take a look at this post:
http://www.pizzamaking.com/forum/index.php/topic,1707.msg20711.html#msg20711.

As for the Pizza Hut pizza, you might find this thread useful:
http://www.pizzamaking.com/forum/index.php/topic,4067.msg33930.html#msg33930.

Peter

Offline stryped

• I Love Pizza!
« Reply #2 on: November 29, 2006, 02:58:39 PM »
Is there a "simple" was to convert all of that for a newbie? ALl I saw were percentages and somthing about a KA mixer? All I have is basic oven and utensels. I think my wife has a cooking stone from iron chef. Can that be used?

Online Pete-zza

• Lifetime Member
  • Global Moderator
  • Always learning
« Reply #3 on: November 29, 2006, 03:15:09 PM »
stryped,