Author Topic: KASL...Has anyone thought of.....  (Read 2487 times)

Offline RadarRick

KASL...Has anyone thought of.....
« on: March 03, 2007, 10:46:32 PM »
starting a 'trade association' program for quanity purchasing. I know that the "Sysco's" of the world do this (suggesting we keep it pizza specific) but we need an association that is looking out for the members who join the association.

There seems to be at least two pizza 'trade assoctaions' that have good trade shows, decent magazines, etc. Do they have discount purchasing programs for being a member?

I have been a member of other trade associations and discount purchasing was a part of your reason for joining the association. Training and equipment can be a part also.

I am a newbie to this site, but I have not seen this type of program in the pizza industry.

As an example, why is KASL so 'difficult' to purchase? Thank goodness for UPS... :-D

I am sure if there were several locations around the country that acted as distributors, we could all save some money while getting a high quality product(s). Wouldn't it be great to purchase KASL at the same price as a lessor quality flour.

Do you think KA would like to sell a truckload(s) of flour to NYC every month? If there were 20 other regional cities that all bought truckloads of flour I am sure we would get some perks from KA.

You could do this with sauce, tomatoes, cheese, etc. Not carry all the products, just the high quality stuff.

What do you think?

Offline Garlic head

• I need Garlic to survive
    • WKevin.com
Re: KASL...Has anyone thought of.....
« Reply #1 on: March 03, 2007, 11:18:40 PM »
As an example, why is KASL so 'difficult' to purchase? Thank goodness for UPS... :-D

I know what you mean. Today, I spent a couple of hours at several stores looking for SAF-INSTANT yeast with no luck. It looks like I'll have to order some online.  8)

Offline enob

• I Really Really Love Pizza!
« Reply #2 on: March 27, 2007, 11:32:50 PM »