Author Topic: Di Fara's Closed Indefinitely?  (Read 4230 times)

Offline jonfoxx

• Alfred's Tomato Pie Rules!
Di Fara's Closed Indefinitely?
« on: June 06, 2007, 06:57:28 PM »
http://www.sliceny.com/archives/2007/06/eater_di_faras_closed_indefinitely.php

My opinion?  Clean it up, obey the rules and serve a delicious, SAFE product to the public.
« Last Edit: June 06, 2007, 10:45:36 PM by jonfoxx »

Offline nepa-pizza-snob

LOL
« Reply #1 on: June 13, 2007, 08:27:06 AM »

Offline MTPIZZA

• Supporting Member
  • I Love Pizza!
Re: Di Fara's Closed Indefinitely?
« Reply #2 on: June 13, 2007, 02:33:20 PM »
Thanks for the article, I was going to go to John's on my next visit to N.Y. now I'm having second thoughts... but if we all knew what actually what went on in restaurant kitchens nobody would eat out!

Offline bolabola

• extra crispy please
« Reply #3 on: September 20, 2007, 12:43:35 PM »
Very true MT..as a retired chef I've seen some kitchens that shouldn't be serving food..
I have dealt with the health dept. in the past and they pick on little issues not so important instead of looking at the big picture..
any kind of rodent or cockroach infestation should be dealt right away but as for Dom having to wear plastic gloves is ludicrious..part of cooking is being able to feel with your fingers..youre not going to get an oldtimer like him to change..
at a Deli making sandwiches I can see useing gloves but not at making pizza..
Pizza Rocks

Offline pkasten

• Pizzas of the world unite!
« Reply #4 on: September 20, 2007, 03:31:29 PM »