Author Topic: Dough Hydration  (Read 3116 times)

Offline KAMarks

• Pompeii
Dough Hydration
« on: July 15, 2007, 07:45:32 AM »
I have a couple of questions about dough hydration.
How much does humidity play into the equation? I am new to this and my doughs seems very wet, sticky, will not hold a ball shape, etc.
At what hydration rate should a dough ball hold it's shape verses turning into a pancake?
I am using a wood fired brick oven. 750 degree and up...Higher or lower hydration rates recommended?
Thanks
Ken

Online Pete-zza

• Lifetime Member
  • Global Moderator
  • Always learning
Re: Dough Hydration
« Reply #1 on: July 15, 2007, 10:36:10 AM »
Ken,