Author Topic: 2Stone Neopolitian questions  (Read 8551 times)

Offline mmarston

• I can stop eating Pizza any time I want!
2Stone Neopolitian questions
« on: October 19, 2007, 01:57:44 PM »
With the help of many on the forum I have been making great Lehman style pizzas in my home oven for some time now.
When I first began making pizza I tried some Caputo 00 but as my oven was not hot enough I gave up on it. My 2Stone should arrive any day and I'd appreciate any suggestions for a Neapolitan style with 00 and SAF red yeast. (I'll get my starter going one of these days.)
« Last Edit: October 19, 2007, 02:00:15 PM by mmarston »
Nobody cares if you can't dance well.  Just get up and dance.  Dave Barry

Offline 2stone

• Lifetime Member
    • 2stone blog
Re: 2Stone Neopolitian questions
« Reply #1 on: October 20, 2007, 11:34:01 AM »
Mmarston,

I have no experience with "00" but I would like to see some
of your results with the 2stone. Do you pick that up from a local
supplier or do you order it on line? No one sells it around here locally.

You should have gotten a tracking # if you didn't let me know,
I'll get one to you.

regards,
willard
2Stone blog: www.2stoneblog.com

Online Pete-zza

• Lifetime Member
  • Global Moderator
  • Always learning
« Reply #2 on: October 20, 2007, 12:00:44 PM »
Willard,