Author Topic: Godfather's Pizza  (Read 30300 times)

Offline pizzaluvr

• Rush 2004 2nd row!
    • Seeburg 220 jukebox
Godfather's Pizza
« on: August 21, 2003, 12:40:25 AM »
Anyone have an opinon on Godfather's pizza?  I worked at one for a very short time in high school (25 years ago, nearly).  I remember their crust was very different than  the other chains (It was a thick crust, somewhat chewy and good)  and their sauce was very dark, not bright red like most.  I checked the internet, and they are still around, but none within an hour of where I live
"Bring me four fried chickens and a Coke"......
  "And some white toast..."  Jake & Elwood

Darrellthecrabber

Re:Godfather's Pizza
« Reply #1 on: August 23, 2003, 10:54:31 PM »
I have been a locksmith for 28 years (Govt) but owned a business also for 12 years, Godfathers was a account when they first came into Wash D.C. They used Pillsbury flour and I think thye may have been owned by them in some way. Their pizza was ok. They were trying to take business from PH. There organization was a bit HA. They opened about a dozen stores here , then they folded  in this area.

LOSMAN

« Reply #2 on: October 03, 2003, 09:49:47 PM »
GODFATHERS Spotting! I grew up in Marion Ohio and their Godfathers pizzeria is still in business.  We typically get their thin crust which is pretty good. Unfortunately there not one near where I live now.

Doughdreamer

« Reply #3 on: February 10, 2004, 02:20:28 AM »
We have a Godfather's here..
and quit going.. the quality wasn't there anymore, the restaurant was/is poorly run.
I have a hard time believing they are still open, but they do have their loyal customers.
To each his own I guess.

Randy G

« Reply #4 on: August 08, 2004, 12:17:22 PM »