Author Topic: My NY  (Read 10269 times)

addicted

My NY
« on: December 03, 2004, 10:43:28 PM »
After lurking for a while, I thought I would post a pic.
This is my favorite pie.

addicted

Re:My NY
« Reply #1 on: December 03, 2004, 10:45:02 PM »
more

addicted

« Reply #2 on: December 03, 2004, 10:46:04 PM »
more

Offline canadave

• Supporting Member
« Reply #3 on: December 03, 2004, 11:26:38 PM »
Wow....looks great! Recipe?..... ;)

Offline Foccaciaman

• ou812
« Reply #4 on: December 04, 2004, 01:09:06 AM »
looks very good, I especially like the look of the crust.

Yes, please share your recipe......... ;D
Ahhh, Pizza The Fifth Food Group

addicted

« Reply #5 on: December 05, 2004, 06:05:03 PM »
I have been making pizza for a few years now as a hobby at least twice a week. My recipe is unorthodox from everything else I have read here , and all the books I have read. I have taken the best recipes and pointers and came up with this fairly quick and easy recipe which I now use exclusively. This dough gives a a thin crisp outer crust with nice moist inner crust with a good chew and alot of flavor. Here we go:

Ingredients:
3 cups Stone-Buhr unbleached white bread flour
1.5 tsp Kosher salt
1 Tbls honey
1/2 tsp saf yeast
1 tsp olive oil
1 cup ROOM TEMERATURE water

1)Place the yeast in the kitchen-aid mixer bowl. Add the honey with the water. hand whisk and let sit for ten minutes.

2)In a seperate bowl, mix the flour and the salt.

3) Pour the flour mixture into the mixer, put on the dough hook , and mix slowly scraping the sides with a spatula if neccessary until the flour forms a ball. Turn off the machine and let the dough rest 5 minutes.

4)Now for the unorthodox part that gives this dough a great crust in a short time. Place a measuring cup full of water in the microwave until it boils and steams up the microwave.

5)add the tsp of oil to the dough and mix for ten minutes until the dough is nice and smooth and elastic.