Author Topic: Deep Dish Pizza Pans  (Read 11444 times)

Offline DeepDish 622

Deep Dish Pizza Pans
« on: September 04, 2008, 11:55:32 PM »
Does anyone know where I can purchase a 13" or 14" deep dish pizza pan?  The one that I have been using for over 15 years is starting to rust on the inside -- not a good thing.   :'(  It's bad enough that I don't feel it is safe to use it anymore, and will probably need to send it to pizza pan heaven.  I'd like to get one that won't rust, if possible.

Offline Art

• la pizza θ la mia vita!!
Re: Deep Dish Pizza Pans
« Reply #1 on: September 05, 2008, 08:19:24 AM »
I buy my pizza equipment at Zesco.com   Check it out.
http://www.zesco.com/pGroups.cfm?subCatID=1858
« Last Edit: September 05, 2008, 08:23:30 AM by Art »
When baking, follow directions.  When cooking, go by your own taste.

Online Pete-zza

• Lifetime Member
  • Global Moderator
  • Always learning
« Reply #2 on: September 05, 2008, 10:10:55 AM »
DeepDish 622,

There are many types of deep-dish pans so if you are not certain what kind you want to buy, this post might help you choose: http://www.pizzamaking.com/forum/index.php/topic,5780.msg49105.html#msg49105 (Reply 2). Once you find the pan you want, then it becomes a matter of finding someone who carries it and at a reasonable price.

Peter

Offline DeepDish 622

« Reply #3 on: September 05, 2008, 05:53:04 PM »
I buy my pizza equipment at Zesco.com   Check it out.
http://www.zesco.com/pGroups.cfm?subCatID=1858

I will check out Zesco first, since they are local.  Thanks for the information everyone!

Offline DeepDish 622

« Reply #4 on: September 12, 2008, 01:03:28 AM »
Okay, a colleague at my work yesterday suggested that I look into stone deep dish pans, instead of metal.  She told me that several of her metal pans have rusted as well, and that she greatly prefers stone anymore.  Does anyone know where I could obtain a 13" or 14" stone deep dish pan?

Online Pete-zza

• Lifetime Member
  • Global Moderator