Author Topic: Any hot tub owners out there?  (Read 750 times)

pizzaboyfan and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Online moose13

Re: Any hot tub owners out there?
« Reply #40 on: Yesterday at 09:24:21 PM »

I agree!

Offline nick57

• Supporting Member
« Reply #41 on: Yesterday at 09:46:17 PM »
Thanks! Either way you go, I'm sure it is the right decision. It's like my love of pie making. I won't make a living at it, and I will spend a lot of time and money. But it fills my heart and soul with overwhelming joy when it goes right. If you don't take chances, where is the fun when you succeed? If you purchase a tub, update us on your experiences. ;D

Online moose13

« Reply #42 on: Yesterday at 10:19:25 PM »
You got it brother!
I say it all the time, it's just money and you can't take it with you.

I work in the oil and gas industry and troubleshoot problem wells for a BIG oil company we have all heard of.
I am a field guy and have done it for about 10 years now. Love it but the winters are brutal man. Summers are cake, we earn our $$$ in the winter time.
Gas and oil prices are up and production is down due to freezing wells and pipelines. So there is a lot of pressure to get the field up and running, and keep it producing. I spend most of the day outside breaking freezes in wellheads, lighting burners, gauging tanks and fixing heat trace/methanol pumps. Many hours per winter are spent digging out/pulling out stuck work trucks. Bottom line i am chilled to the bone for 4-5 months. Bought the wood stove a few years back and my wife keeps the house nice and toasty throughout the cold months. That always feels good to come home to a 80 degree house. A 103 degree hot tub would feel even better after a long day in the field! Goin for it!
« Last Edit: Yesterday at 10:23:50 PM by moose13 »

Offline nick57

• Supporting Member
« Reply #43 on: Yesterday at 10:38:43 PM »