Author Topic: Video, opening, dressing and baking my pizza in a PP WFO  (Read 406 times)

Offline mkevenson

• Lifetime Member
  • Roos! Protector of Fowl
Video, opening, dressing and baking my pizza in a PP WFO
« on: September 22, 2014, 02:00:11 PM »
"Watch, do, teach" heard that somewhere a long time ago. Seems to help me learn.

Disclaimer: I am no expert, in fact I started making my own pizza only about 3 months before I joined PM.com.

This video is of me, in my cook shack, opening a dough ball, dressing the same and baking in a Pizza Party oven.
I know that I have a long way to go, but feel that I have learned a lot too.

Please feel free to  critique and make suggestions on my technique.

Hope this video is helpful to some of you! It was fun making and I was suprised it turned out.

Mark

P.S. Backround is KNBR, SF Giants pre game. Didn't even realize it was on. Dang they LOST again! :o

<a href="http://youtu.be/SdIJVoY1p_Q" target="_blank" class="aeva_link bbc_link new_win">http://youtu.be/SdIJVoY1p_Q</a>
« Last Edit: September 22, 2014, 02:01:55 PM by mkevenson »
"Gettin' better all the time" Beatles

Offline Jakew81

• I Love Pizza!
Re: Video, opening, dressing and baking my pizza in a PP WFO
« Reply #1 on: September 22, 2014, 05:11:15 PM »
Great video mark, thanks for posting it.  I liked it so much I watched it twice.  I searched and searched for videos of people opening dough on a counter for a long time before I ever actually tried it, and I'm sure this will help many home pizza makers.  You should get a helper on the video camera some time, i'd love to see your whole process, launch, turning, etc.

Jake
Time you enjoy wasting has not been wasted time!

Offline TXCraig1

« Reply #2 on: September 22, 2014, 05:27:45 PM »
Your dough looks really nice and soft and supple.
Pizza is not bread.

Offline mkevenson

• Lifetime Member
« Reply #3 on: September 22, 2014, 05:43:32 PM »
Your dough looks really nice and soft and supple.