A D V E R T I S E M E N T

Author Topic: Screen or Lloyd's hex disk pan?  (Read 908 times)

Offline skye1263

• I Love Pizza!
Re: Screen or Lloyd's hex disk pan?
« Reply #20 on: August 21, 2023, 10:42:05 AM »
Ok thank you @Howitzer21, I will do that!

Offline skye1263

• I Love Pizza!
« Reply #21 on: August 21, 2023, 10:51:36 AM »
@stevenfstein 👋 I've been making my own dough and I am using bread flour mostly. I had used 00 flour for awhile especially when I had the pizza maker ( Hamilton beach) but it never really crisped up very much, I'm sure it wasn't hot enough. So lately I've been using bread flour and I was using Vito iacopelli's recipe. But last week I switched to Charlie Anderson's NY pizza recipe and I actually liked that better. It was his recipe that finally came out decent enough in my ninja oven except the bottom didn't get crisp. But I'm hoping maybe with the info I got on here regarding the screen that maybe I can get a nice and crispy crust.
PS- I was a nurse for 32 years and one of the jobs I had many years ago was as a school nurse. I took care of a boy with the same first and last name as yours ❤️

Offline Howitzer21

• Supporting Member
  • You can't make everyone happy. You're not pizza.
« Reply #22 on: August 21, 2023, 11:12:59 AM »
@stevenfstein 👋 I've been making my own dough and I am using bread flour mostly. I had used 00 flour for awhile especially when I had the pizza maker ( Hamilton beach) but it never really crisped up very much, I'm sure it wasn't hot enough. So lately I've been using bread flour and I was using Vito iacopelli's recipe. But last week I switched to Charlie Anderson's NY pizza recipe and I actually liked that better. It was his recipe that finally came out decent enough in my ninja oven except the bottom didn't get crisp. But I'm hoping maybe with the info I got on here regarding the screen that maybe I can get a nice and crispy crust.