A D V E R T I S E M E N T


Author Topic: Blackstone power supply adapter?  (Read 1251 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline vnoz

  • Registered User
  • Posts: 88
  • Age: 32
  • Location: United States
  • I Love Pizza!
    • My facebook
Blackstone power supply adapter?
« on: July 12, 2014, 09:03:13 PM »
does anyone here have a power adapter for their blackstone rotisserie motor??  I saw that some of you guys use different motors that have a power cord attached to them... but i want the option of just plugging that one in..

I opened up the battery compartment and it says 3 volts where the batteries go.. so im assuming i need a 3v adapter?

I also took the housing apart and looked at the wiring.. for the guys who put in an inline toggle switch or mounted one to the blackstone itself.. how did you guys wire it up?  i was going to splice into the wiring inside the motor.. and am thinking about getting an led lit toggle switch ( i realize that will burn a little bit of power.. but i get batteries for free ) 

Another question.. if i splice in a toggle switch into the power supply wire.. and not inside the motor compartment.. i would only be able to use the toggle switch when it is plugged into the wall.. correct?

So if i splice it in right before it hits the normal switch, i will be able to use the toggle whenever.. or do you guys just cut out the old switch altogether?

Offline Chicago Bob

  • Lifetime Member
  • *
  • Posts: 12674
  • Location: Durham,NC
  • Easy peazzy
Re: Blackstone power supply adapter?
« Reply #1 on: July 12, 2014, 09:53:04 PM »
does anyone here have a power adapter for their blackstone rotisserie motor??  I saw that some of you guys use different motors that have a power cord attached to them... but i want the option of just plugging that one in..

I opened up the battery compartment and it says 3 volts where the batteries go.. so im assuming i need a 3v adapter?

I also took the housing apart and looked at the wiring.. for the guys who put in an inline toggle switch or mounted one to the blackstone itself.. how did you guys wire it up?  i was going to splice into the wiring inside the motor.. and am thinking about getting an led lit toggle switch ( i realize that will burn a little bit of power.. but i get batteries for free ) 

Another question.. if i splice in a toggle switch into the power supply wire.. and not inside the motor compartment.. i would only be able to use the toggle switch when it is plugged into the wall.. correct?

So if i splice it in right before it hits the normal switch, i will be able to use the toggle whenever.. or do you guys just cut out the old switch altogether?
call bs noz.....you were to get an adapter with the oven
i use an 8 dollar lighted  foot switch from home depot
« Last Edit: July 12, 2014, 09:55:50 PM by Chicago Bob »
"Care Free Highway...let me slip away on you"

Offline norma427

  • Lifetime Member
  • Global Moderator
  • *
  • Posts: 28865
  • Location: Lancaster County, Pa.
  • Always working and looking for new information!
    • learningknowledgetomakepizza
Re: Blackstone power supply adapter?
« Reply #2 on: July 12, 2014, 10:20:24 PM »
i use an 8 dollar lighted  foot switch from home depot

Wow Bob, you are flashy! ;D

Norma

Offline vnoz

  • Registered User
  • Posts: 88
  • Age: 32
  • Location: United States
  • I Love Pizza!
    • My facebook
Re: Blackstone power supply adapter?
« Reply #3 on: July 12, 2014, 10:26:32 PM »
It was supposed to come with it???  Wtf

Offline Chicago Bob

  • Lifetime Member
  • *
  • Posts: 12674
  • Location: Durham,NC
  • Easy peazzy
Re: Blackstone power supply adapter?
« Reply #4 on: July 12, 2014, 10:29:03 PM »
Wow Bob, you are flashy! ;D

Norma
yep...i like to impress the ladies when i can.  8)
"Care Free Highway...let me slip away on you"

A D V E R T I S E M E N T


Offline moose13

  • Registered User
  • Posts: 1167
  • Location: Wyoming
Re: Blackstone power supply adapter?
« Reply #5 on: July 13, 2014, 06:58:18 AM »
Yeah, mine came with one.
And i use it exclusivly, cant imagine the batteries lasting very long.

Offline caymus

  • Registered User
  • Posts: 435
  • Location: Western Massachusetts
Re: Blackstone power supply adapter?
« Reply #6 on: July 13, 2014, 07:46:29 AM »
It was supposed to come with it???  Wtf

I was missing mine also.  They sent it quickly (3VDC,500mA)

Offline vnoz

  • Registered User
  • Posts: 88
  • Age: 32
  • Location: United States
  • I Love Pizza!
    • My facebook
Re: Blackstone power supply adapter?
« Reply #7 on: July 13, 2014, 10:12:11 AM »
I got my BS for xmas.    I am still on the first set of batteries.   It's lasted at least 3 propane tanks so far

A D V E R T I S E M E N T