A D V E R T I S E M E N T

Author Topic: Lloyd Pans Sticking Even With Crisco  (Read 1738 times)

Offline machada

• I Love Pizza!
Lloyd Pans Sticking Even With Crisco
« on: March 23, 2022, 07:16:30 PM »
Hi Guys, I've been making DSP pies for about 6 months on my food truck. I have about 40 Lloyd's pans. The pans seem to be sticking more and more. The sticking occurs only where the cheddar rim is. We use crisco to coat the pans before we pan the dough. We tried to just chisel out the cheese and avoid washing the pans to see if they would get better at not sticking, but the opposite seems to be happening. I then washed the pans in warm soapy water, they worked better with less sticking for one use. But even so, the release was nothing like what you might see with a seasoned steel round pan - I still had to chisel the pizzas out somewhat.

Any ideas? Has anyone put these DSP lloyd pans into production with regular use and avoided this issue? Plz help! Thx

Offline JWFPIZZZA

• I Love Pizza!
Re: Lloyd Pans Sticking Even With Crisco
« Reply #1 on: March 24, 2022, 08:24:24 AM »
same thing happened to me....I really dislike the Lloyd pans, I had about 40 as well. got rid of em, sold em for cheap got these pans https://detroitstylepizza.com work like a charm, I would suggest getting them already pre seasoned and then seasoning them a bit more, getting them unseasoned creates quite the amount of smoke. hope this helps

Offline TXCraig1

• Supporting Member
  • Pizza is not bread.
    • Craig's Neapolitan Garage
« Reply #2 on: March 24, 2022, 09:05:54 AM »
I agree with the advice to avoid Lloyd pans. I don't know what you'd do to a pan to make it stick more than others, but they seem to do whatever it is.
"We make great pizza, with sourdough when we can, baker's yeast when we must, but always great pizza."  
Craig's Neapolitan Garage

Offline PizzaGarage

« Reply #3 on: March 24, 2022, 02:40:22 PM »