A D V E R T I S E M E N T

Recent Posts

Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 20
Dough Clinic / Researching Pizza Napoletana in Canada
« Last post by Bhushan93 on Today at 01:57:32 PM »
Since a young age (12th grade) , I have been researching on pizzamaking. I was in India and had limited resources during the time to continue with my journey. I am a Software engineer by profession and have been working in the same field since quite many years. However, my interest and love for italian style pizzas (Pizza napolitana, Romana, Baari) has been consistent.

I would like to open my own venture at some point in Canada(not sure with current govt. and ongoing housing crisis, I will ever be able to). 
But I recently started experimenting with dough recipes, flours, temperature, maturity, cheese, ooni ovens etc. and have been dwindling here and there. In my experimentation I found that Canada is way far behind flour research, cheese, supply etc . We hardly have any flour which has the necessary specs to compete with American and Italian flours despite being the 2nd or 3rd largest wheat producer.

Not many people know this, But the Hawaiian Pizza was invented in Canada and not Hawaii  :D

In my ongoing journey I found various things.
Commerical :  I found that using commercial ingredients greatly helps in getting the taste and feel instead of using consumer grade ingredients.