A D V E R T I S E M E N T

Author Topic: Pizza Party on Gabriola Island  (Read 39013 times)

Offline Jon in Albany

• Lifetime Member
    • Jon In Albany Blog
Re: Pizza Party on Gabriola Island
« Reply #420 on: January 31, 2018, 07:36:40 PM »
Looks like you have two very satisfied customers there!

Offline pizza party

• Vendor
  • The original Wood fired oven most versatile!
    • Pizza Party wood fired pizza oven
« Reply #421 on: February 03, 2018, 11:26:50 PM »
 ;D :drool: ^^^
Simone
UK/US site: Wood fired oven Pizza Party
New shop online, save money by direct sales: Excellent offer home delivery to USA/CANADA + Wood fired oven Pizza Party + all taxes
Pizza Party facebook fans: Forni Pizza Party customers
italian official web site: Forni a legna Pizza Party

Offline crawsdaddy

• Lifetime Member
« Reply #422 on: February 05, 2018, 09:57:58 PM »
Hi,  I have been doing Craigs 48 hour dough for several years but now I am  searching for a 12 to 24 hour recipe using IDY for those unanticipated times and yours look very good. What differences in flavor and texture do you perceive between your shorter ferments and the longer ones you are experimenting with?

Dan

Offline Icelandr

• Supporting Member
  • One day . . a really Good Pizza!
« Reply #423 on: February 05, 2018, 11:39:38 PM »
Thanks for your note. . . I have to say the timing has some influence, Silly but being able to start a dough and not have to set the clock to move to the next step makes a difference for an old guy. Having messed around with amount of time in Bulk and ball when aiming at 24 hour ferment, I decided to try the 48 hour and have been very happy with the dough - it seems more tender and plays nice with my opening stretching skills. I was convinced that autolysis made a big difference, and believe over 24 hours, Autolisis for about 10 hours does make a difference . . .  But when the dough is working for 48 hours, I am not sure that still applies.