A D V E R T I S E M E N T

Author Topic: Help! Chuck E Cheese copycat recipe  (Read 334 times)

Offline nightdasher

• I Love Pizza!
Help! Chuck E Cheese copycat recipe
« on: May 28, 2021, 07:12:28 PM »
I would like to develop a copycat recipe of Chuck E Cheese's pizza. I have no experience with formulating dough. I have made lots of batches of dough from premix as a part of my job but that's as far as my experience goes. Can anyone help me with this? I would definitely love to learn more about the science of dough.

Offline Detmsp

Re: Help! Chuck E Cheese copycat recipe
« Reply #1 on: May 28, 2021, 07:35:28 PM »
Sorry, I'm not the one to help.... but I'm curious about why Chuck E Cheese? Is there pizza good? I don't think I've had it since I was maybe 10 years old!

Online Pete-zza

• Lifetime Member
  • Global Moderator
  • Always learning
« Reply #2 on: May 28, 2021, 08:14:59 PM »
I would like to develop a copycat recipe of Chuck E Cheese's pizza. I have no experience with formulating dough. I have made lots of batches of dough from premix as a part of my job but that's as far as my experience goes. Can anyone help me with this? I would definitely love to learn more about the science of dough.
nightdasher,

You did not indicate what Chuck R Cheese pizza you are interested in replicating, but you can see their ingredients statements for several of their pizzas at:

https://www.chuckecheese.com/wp-content/uploads/2020/10/chuck-e-ingredient-statements.pdf

What sticks out to me is the use of both yeast and chemical leavening agents such as Sodium Acid Pyrophosphate (SAPP) and Monocalcium Phosphate (MCP). Another common chemical leavening agent is sodium aluminum phosphate (SALP). I mention that one because I discussed its use in the CHEMICAL LEAVENING SYSTEMS entry in the forum's Pizza Glossary at:

https://www.pizzamaking.com/glossary.html#index_c