A D V E R T I S E M E N T

Author Topic: best pizza oven to buy  (Read 1045 times)

Offline pizza1newbie

• I Love Pizza!
best pizza oven to buy
« on: October 04, 2021, 11:07:12 AM »
I am new to pizza making, and wanted to ask a question that has probably been asked a lot on this forum.  I built a smoker and a big grill area in my backyard, and I am looking to add a pizza oven.  I would like to purchase a prebuilt pizza oven because it took way too long to build what I have now, but I would like some help on deciding which would be the best for me.  I want a wood-fired pizza oven, and I would like one that can bake pizza or bread in it, ideally.  I would be baking more pizza than bread in it more than likely. 
I am looking for suggestions for good manufacturers, the best shape of a pizza oven for retaining heat, the best materials that it should be made out of, a good size for cooking for groups of people, etc.  Any help would be much appreciated, and I look forward to hearing from some experts!

Ryan

Offline amolapizza

• Lifetime Member
  • If pizza is food for the gods, what are we..
Re: best pizza oven to buy
« Reply #1 on: October 04, 2021, 01:15:48 PM »
You might want to first consider what kind of style of pizza that you want to bake, as this will have a major influence what kind of oven will give the best results!
Jack

Effeuno P134H (500C), Biscotto Fornace Saputo, Sunmix Sun6, Caputo Pizzeria, Caputo Saccorosso, Mutti Pelati.

Offline pizza1newbie

• I Love Pizza!
« Reply #2 on: October 04, 2021, 02:01:15 PM »
Thanks, amolapizza, I haven't thought much about that.  I would ideally like to make different styles of pizza since our family members like different styles, but we would probably make the Neopolitan style more than others.

Offline amolapizza

• Lifetime Member
  • If pizza is food for the gods, what are we..
« Reply #3 on: October 04, 2021, 02:34:36 PM »
The thing is that different styles bake at different times and temperatures.