A D V E R T I S E M E N T

Author Topic: The Entire Pizza Making Process I use at the Garage  (Read 180638 times)

Offline TXCraig1

• Supporting Member
  • Pizza is not bread.
    • Craig's Neapolitan Garage
Re: The Entire Pizza Making Process I use at the Garage
« Reply #380 on: October 30, 2017, 08:23:17 AM »
what's the Accunto like to cook in?  I have some experience cooking in a pre-fab Ferrara, and its marvelous....except the thermal efficiency can be a bummer sometimes. the mass on the bottom of your's looks like quite a bit more.

I don't know how to describe it. I love the oven. Yes there is a lot more mass under the deck as compared to a mobile SF.
"We make great pizza, with sourdough when we can, baker's yeast when we must, but always great pizza."  
Craig's Neapolitan Garage

Offline Icelandr

• Supporting Member
  • One day . . a really Good Pizza!
« Reply #381 on: January 16, 2018, 08:53:15 PM »
OK an odd request. Perhaps either my memory or search skills are flagging, but I recall a discussion of bread sticks made from pizza dough and fired in the WFO with Parmesan?  I have my grand sons coming next week and would like to try it with them. A long way from Neapolitan, but my ability to read Italian and gain some insight from Sauzer.it post is a bit sketchy . . .

Thanks Craig and Happy New Year

Offline TXCraig1

• Supporting Member
  • Pizza is not bread.
    • Craig's Neapolitan Garage
« Reply #382 on: January 16, 2018, 08:58:26 PM »
OK an odd request. Perhaps either my memory or search skills are flagging, but I recall a discussion of bread sticks made from pizza dough and fired in the WFO with Parmesan?  I have my grand sons coming next week and would like to try it with them. A long way from Neapolitan, but my ability to read Italian and gain some insight from Sauzer.it post is a bit sketchy . . .

Thanks Craig and Happy New Year