A D V E R T I S E M E N T

Author Topic: WFO made in Poland  (Read 6298 times)

Offline ImmortalJellyfish

• I Love Pizza!
WFO made in Poland
« on: September 07, 2016, 08:19:01 AM »
Hello everyone!

My name is Jakub, I'm from Poland, I've just started building my pizza oven and I love pizza :) I'm located in Kraków - former capitol of Poland. I work in IT business and I have no idea how to build "real" things like pizza oven!

I've started from doing research how to build oven and now I have general idea. Oven will be at my in-laws garden which is 65 km from me so I have time only during the weekends and not in everyone. I'm going to finish my oven in spring because... winter is coming ;)

I was inspired by these people

shuboyje http://www.pizzamaking.com/forum/index.php/topic,13681.0.html
Protoolskaiser http://www.pizzamaking.com/forum/index.php?topic=32618.0
Fagilia http://www.pizzamaking.com/forum/index.php?topic=22618.0
MotoMannequin http://www.pizzamaking.com/forum/index.php?topic=42027.0

Since I love Detlefs appearance of the oven I would like to build similar. I have few people who support my project:

My father - "everything should be correct to the millimeter"
My father in law - "lets just do it right now!"
My mother in law - "lets deal with this problem in a rational and well-considered manner"
My fiancee - "It has to be beautiful!"

Still have few questions but the hardest thing is to start so let's go!

In Poland we have negative temperatures and during this time soil moves and can have negative affect on foundation. I've found map of "frozen soil zone in Poland" and my oven is located in 1m depth zone. So I had to dig 1m deep hole, then put gravel, concrete blocks and filled all gaps with concrete. It was 7 hours digging and 2 hours playing with the blocks.

Offline TXCraig1

• Supporting Member
  • Pizza is not bread.
    • Craig's Neapolitan Garage
Re: WFO made in Poland
« Reply #1 on: September 07, 2016, 09:16:50 AM »