A D V E R T I S E M E N T

Author Topic: My book for Chinese market is finally published!  (Read 2322 times)

Offline Yael

• French Pizza !
    • my Wechat page
My book for Chinese market is finally published!
« on: June 21, 2019, 09:59:02 AM »
Hello everyone!

After one year and a half of writing and half a year of waiting, I'm glad to announce that my book is finally in the stores!

For those who don't know me, I am Yael PALACCIO, a French with Spanish origins making Italian pizza... How could this be more Mediterranean??

I started to make pizza when I was 10 following the family recipe. When I was about 19 I wanted to open my own pizza truck in my hometown in Provence, Southern France, but I went to university instead, where I studied Chinese, which led me here in China, and when I came for the first time in 2006, I thought “my pizza future will be here”!

I have been living in China for almost 10 years now, and in 2017 I came back from Italy’s Pizza World Cup with a vice-champion title, and I thought... "how can I help people to know more about authentic pizza in this huge country? How can I reach them and share with them the basis of Italian pizza that I learned all these years?” And the idea of writing a book came to mind.

Of course I'm no Tony Geminani or Tom Lehmann, and I still have a lot to learn! But I'm sure I made something worth reading which will help pizza's -right- development in China ^^

In this book, there are not only pizza recipes and basic dough formulations, I really tried to share my thoughts and reflections on the differences of Western and Chinese culture when it comes to pizza – and more widely western food – specially directed for the Chinese market, so the reader will find descriptions of non-Chinese ingredients; descriptions of how a “good” pizza is supposed to be with criteria they might not be aware of; of how do we eat pizza abroad…