A D V E R T I S E M E N T

Author Topic: My first try at al Taglio :)  (Read 1023 times)

Offline Michiel

• Passion for Pizza
My first try at al Taglio :)
« on: July 17, 2019, 02:09:38 AM »
Hi,

this is my first try at al Taglio.

I think I used the wrong bake pan?
And I filled him directly with all the toppings.
I didn't got the airness in the pie that I wanted, next time prebake without toppings maybe?

Recipe:
400 grams water
4 gram ADY
500 gram flour
15 grams salt

Fermented at 4°C for 48 hours, then got it 1 hour to warm up.

Offline Michiel

• Passion for Pizza
Re: My first try at al Taglio :)
« Reply #1 on: July 17, 2019, 08:32:34 AM »
So I made a new dough.
80% hydration
100% flour -> 75% flour + 25% semola + paprika powder (this is an experiment, someone else tried this already?)
4% yeast
11% salt

In the picture it is just mixed.
Now I'm gonna let it stay on room temperature for 40 minutes, then give it a lil bit of 360 degree hand fold..
Eventually put it in the fridge for 24 hours.

When I bake this one, I'll first parbake it without sauce or any toppings. Is this a good idea to get a more lighty dough then my first try?
Hopefully will the semola give it a lil bit of crunch.

Someone who tasted my first made al Taglio said the dough was hard to digest, especially the edge. Someone advice on how to prevent this?
« Last Edit: July 17, 2019, 10:55:26 AM by Michiel »

Online Yael

• French Pizza !
    • my Wechat page
« Reply #2 on: July 17, 2019, 07:48:51 PM »
Hello!

I posted tests about pizza in teglia/pizza pala a couple of times:
https://www.pizzamaking.com/forum/index.php?topic=50472.new#new
https://www.pizzamaking.com/forum/index.php?topic=50378.0
https://www.pizzamaking.com/forum/index.php?topic=54292.new#new
Plus this link that was posted by a member: https://www.cooksillustrated.com/articles/1281-introducing-pizza-al-taglio