A D V E R T I S E M E N T

Author Topic: Oven appropriate for a beginner?  (Read 1680 times)

Offline Experience111

• I Love Pizza!
Oven appropriate for a beginner?
« on: August 24, 2019, 10:44:00 AM »
Hi everyone,

So just a bit of context, I visited Napoli for a week approximately 5 years ago and discovered the greatest pizzas I could have imagined. Ever since I came back in my home country, I have failed to find any restaurant that even came close and they're too expensive anyway so I thought I would buy a small pizza oven for my own use.

I don't plan to have pizza parties any time soon, if ever, this is for personal use or with maximum 3-4 people. I am a complete beginner, I have only prepared a pizza dough once with a very simplified recipe and I have never operated any kind of special oven.

I was originally eyeing the Roccbox but it seems quite expensive and I have heard it is overkill for beginners. I then came across the Ooni Koda which is quite significantly cheaper (almost half the price) and seems to offer similar functionalities for the purpose of making pizzas.

It's very hard for me to navigate through all this. What are the key differences between the Ooni Koda and the Roccbox when they are gas operated?

What do you think would be best suited for me?

Thank you in advance!  ;D

Offline champignon

• I Love Pizza!
Re: Oven appropriate for a beginner?
« Reply #1 on: August 24, 2019, 09:50:19 PM »
Hi everyone,

So just a bit of context, I visited Napoli for a week approximately 5 years ago and discovered the greatest pizzas I could have imagined. Ever since I came back in my home country, I have failed to find any restaurant that even came close and they're too expensive anyway so I thought I would buy a small pizza oven for my own use.